Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this. To what extent you agree or disagree?

It is affirmed that several population’s source of information manages people ’s attitudes and highly influence their opinion on a certain topic. Besides, this situation is almost irreversible. I disagree with the prompt and in this essay, I will justify my opinion. To begin with, mass media use powerful communication’s strategy to convince people, even though they cannot control their behaviour neither Rewrite the sentence cannot control their behaviour either can control their behaviour neither show examples a person opinion. Journalists are very well-trained professionals and they use several of neurolinguistics strategies to capture the spectator’s attention. As a result, the way that individuals receive that information certainly influence how they act and live, however is totally a person’s responsibility to deal with that. Unfortunately, the society cannot rely on their way to provide information, because they might be too polemical over an irrelevant subject. What can be done is being aware that they are trying to dictate their position. Although the mass media might be strong opinion makers and quite persuasive, people must be more self-informant to avoid being played by the media. To explain, the society needs to learn how to filter the information and study parallelly the content that is discussed. Therefore, they will not let themselves be captured by the beautiful speech this people have. To illustrate, in Brazil, people are becoming more engaged in certain country’s issues though social media, because there, it is possible to have fast information and from wider specialists. Thus, all that persuasive position the media has is not In conclusion, I strongly disagree with what is being affirmed because even though the mass media are extremely influential because they are a majority source of people ’s information, they cannot control how people behave neither what kind opinion they might have. They are influential because they use communication’s strategies and people need to be more self-aware and engaged to important matters.