Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent to the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world, technology has become an integral part of people ’s life. There is no denying on the fact that people are becoming increasingly dependent on information technology. However; there are two sides to ever coin. Excessive dependence on technology leads to an unhealthy lifestyle and isolation. This essay will discuss why the advantages of technology do in fact outweigh it’s disadvantages. The huge dominance of information technology can be attributed to the fact that it makes life easier. Prior to the advent of technology, work and study used to be hectic and tedious. However, nowadays internet gives access to numerous resources, which can enhance our work and study performance. Specifically, with just a click, students and workers, all around the world, can get different perspective for solving particular problems. Also, areas of work have moved forward in leaps and bounds due to the replacement of old traditional data storage systems with computers. In addition, Technology have made the world - a global village. In contrast with the past, people can be in touch with anyone; from the comfort of their own home. Also, we can have information about any part of the world. For instance, a person from India can have knowledge of U.S foreign policies with in a second. Moreover, we all have instant access to Entertainment industry- present on other part of the globe. Various types of songs, shows, games comes to serve in front of our screen these days. On the flip side, certain disadvantages are certainly associated with influence of technology. Firstly, it leads to unhealthy life style. Rather than doing any kind of physical activity, for example, people are engaged on their computer and smart phones in their free time. Furthermore, it pushes person towards isolation. Although, people are connected to the world, they seems to lose humanly contact slowly. These days,everybody is occupied by technology, no one have time to have face-to-face interaction. Thus, in long run, it might make person despondent. Clearly, there are some negative aspects of the technology. Having said that, it’s benefits out weigh it’s disadvantages. Of course, it should be used sensibly and people must take regular breaks from technology