Write about the following topic: 'Nowadays, news companies spend a lot of money covering international news. However, local news is more relevant to people's lives and should receive more funding.' To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Being updated seems to play an important role in modern society. To provide information, some broadcast players make more investments to cover overseas news than to report local facts, this provoque enables some individuals to claim in favour of increasing the budget of local operations since it produces they produce more important content to people's lives. I tend to agree with that, because local facts have a higher and short-term impact on the population. Traffic and usually has a huge impact on our routines. Our busy life, with a full,schedule has no space to be spent in a traffic jam and everyone would like to avoid being late for an appointment. Because of that, some radio stations provide real-time information about the routes and most recent news. Furthermore, the popularity of this type of radio assure that people want to be aware of what is happening around them. Our society is fundamentally based on living together. So be informed about local facts increase the feeling of belonging to a community, which empower individuals and may contribute to building a safer place where each one takes care of another. Moreover, local information perhaps costs lower to be produced, so with the same amount of international investments news companies could increase covering and quality. To conclude, information is a central topic in our lives. Be informed about the most recent local facts might help us on short-term tasks, such as daily routines. In addition to that, the increase of knowledge about local news can also contribute to increase safety and build a better place to live.