Write about the following topic: In many countries today people are choosing to have fewer children. Why is this the case? What are the effects of this trend on society?

Recently around the globe, most parents are making a choice of having a small family size as a result of various factors such as a better quality of life. This essay would further expatiate on the causes and the effects this decision has on the community. The choice of having fewer babies enable parents to financially cater for their young properly, as this translates to having an heir who is physically sound. Hence, there is no need to deliver so many toddlers that would not be given a proper education, lack food or important material needs and subsequently become a burden to family and society. For example, my husband and I decided to birth 3 Kids, having monitored our daily expenditure over time, we concluded it was the best decision at the time. Furthermore, a study done on a few fathers in South Carolina hospital revealed, the fewer children mothers have the better as they have been noticed to spend more quality time training the first and second baby morally and psychologically. Other infants who were given birth to are usually left at the mercy of their senior siblings. Ultimately, this trend has a positive effect on the community. Firstly, the town is made up of well-trained adolescents who grow up into youths and contributes their best at their place of work, paying their taxes. This improves the revenue generated by the government. Secondly, the village is a safe place for all, as there are no armed robbers, rapists, cultists or gunmen, thus social security is ensured. For instance, my Christian home is socially secured as no robbery, rape, occultism has ever been recorded. Thirdly, they offer new ideas and skill which improves industrialisation of the public, they can also become entrepreneurs as such a society is not burdened with jobless youth. In conclusion, the recent trend of having a smaller family size is a choice that is beneficial to both the immediate family and culture at large as it decreases the financial burden on the family and improved communal life, therefore should be promoted