Most governments emphasize tourism. While promoting tourism of one country, it brings both income and troubles too. Discuss both avenues of this topic.

Tourism is one of the fastest-growing industries in the world. While it is pivotal that travelling business creates income, it is most likely to bring a number of obstacles too. This essay will discuss how tourism can boost the economy of any nation as well as it can breach the security of the citizens. Most countries emphasize on the promotion of tourism as it creates earnings multifold for their country. Through travel, a nation can expect visitors who contribute to an increase in their revenue.In recent years, countries like the Maldives, Bali, Philippines, and many more have been observed promoting their tourism. Globetrotting today is a favourite pastime of many people across the globe where meeting local people of other countries helps them to understand their local culture and customs. For all these reasons, the government focuses on the travel business. Every coin has two sides. Conversely, it also has adverse effects on the security of a nation. There are chances that terrorists or spies can enter any country as visitors to gather sensitive information about that nation. This can threaten the security system and can lead to loss of humanity, properties due to clashes. This in turn harms the reputation of the place, and people stop going to these sensitive locations which in turn eventually decreases the tourism business. To conclude, Tourism is the best way to connect with various countries and understand each other's cultures and people. At the same time, visitors need to be equally responsible when visiting any other country.