Some students prefer to take a gap year between high school and university, to work or to travel. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Contemporarily, students have more choices about how they can be enhanced in tertiary education. Therefore, a variety of learners have a tendancy to spend time on a gap year so as to do for a life or take some journey. I contend that the benefits of taking a gap year can be superior to the drawbacks. Generally speaking, a spaced time after school potentially brings us galore profits. To begin with, we should consider traveling and working at this time, which truly make us enrich ourselves with absorbing knowledge. To be more specific, if we go to plenty of places and have a touch with various kind of trait, we will have opportunities to acess to the divere cultural settings that we can percieve an accelerating trend of our cognitive range. Moreover, not only does the break help us to open our mind, but also makes us be more deliberate on outlining our future schedule. For example, whenever we stop and think about out scarcity that we are able to be better prepared for our future career. On the one hand, the after-formal-schooling break have it own disadvantage. In plain English, according to a recent research of BBC news, we would have an inclining propensity that we are relaxing when we are settling down after the grade twelve year. Therefore, we are so easily haunted that we can probably give up on our path to success due to the appealing entertainments. On the other hand, I still believe that the advantages of a gap year will outperform the đíavantages. To sum up, taking a gap year gives us more chances to be thrive rather than taking our time away. However, it is not until we use our break between two types of shooling effectively that we could take it advantages.