Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The use of the Internet has become fundamental in academic life. However, some people still argue that it is better to use printed material like books to do research. I completely disagree with that position because the use of the web is eco-friendly, cheaper and has easier access to all kinds of information. Firstly, the use of physical material is against the environment, it has been proved that paper and ink production has a negative impact on the earth. Having said that, the use of online resources means an eco-friendly option in which the environment is not harmed. For example, just to complete an article it is necessary to buy or take borrowed multiple books and other resources that leave a carbon-print behind, instead, one simple online library might supply the same or even, more information without having such effects. Secondly, when talking about a bigger source of data and information, the Internet has a considerable advantage, surfing on an uncountable number of sites on the web allows gathering more information than any book available. For instance, there are websites such as Science Hub, which are helpful to dig into thousands of papers and articles in a couple of minutes, to do the same research in an actual library would take even days. Besides, it is cheaper to pay for an online subscription to one of those virtual portals than buying books, one membership could cost the same as just one book. To conclude, I could not disagree more with those who think that is better to research using books than the Internet. Online resources are environmentally sustainable, in addition, it is both easier and cheaper to collect data and information from the web, and finally, there are more sources available online than in any library in the world.