Compared to the past, more younger adults take medications for degenerative diseases. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Nowadays, a major part of the younger generation consume medicines for illnesses as compared to the older ones. The teenagers are highly dependent on doses. There are numerous reasons for this as explained in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, due to the advancement in the area of medical sciences, cure for various ailments is available today which was not possible in the past. For instance, a huge number of children suffered Change the form of the verb suffering show examples from polio decades ago however, because of the research and development of doctors the panacea for it was found and today no child suffers from it. Furthermore, as the population and pollution is on surge, life threatening novel maladies are emerging which effects people of every age. For example, the deadly coronavirus has impacted everyone, whatever be their age. Despite recovering from it, the humans are experiencing secondary repercussions in their system. Hence, teenagers are left with no other option than to switch to treatments such as consuming milti milk -vitamins to make for the deficiencies they have in their body. On the other hand, in earlier times, the oldies preferred substitutes for drugs. They had a conservative approach towards it. To exemplify, previously the community chose home remedies when they fell sick. They believed that it would help in a better recovery without any side-effects. To conclude, imbibing nostrums to remain fit and healthy should be opted when necessary. A person should abstain from becoming completely dependent on them even for the regular nutrition balance in their framework.