Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members how to be good members of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some that it is the duty of parents to make their children perfect humans of a community, while there are others who believe have the responsibility to do this. However, I am of the opinion that both can play inevitable roles to build up children as great human beings. On the one hand, many think children can get every life lesson from their family members, especially from elders. It is absolutely true that learning can start from the family and the socialization process also begins from a very early age or inherited from elders. Children can learn social values, ethical knowledge, good behaviour and so on from their parents that are handy for their cognition. Family is a first platform that provides basic and informal learning to children. Besides, children's mental health and behaviour depend on their parents ' attitude. Conversely, educational institutions such as schools, daycares also contribute to making children better human beings. For instance, after admitting to the school, young minds get huge surroundings such as teachers, peers and so on. They can meet various people with different views and backgrounds that attempt to develop their socialization process from that stage itself. The rules and regulations in these institutions can make them more disciplined. Moreover, schools can teach students how to be good future leaders. Obeying pedagogues' instructions might further improve the tolerance levels that can help them in their careers eventually. To conclude, it should be considered that people are in debt to their families and educational institutions because our attitudes, views, philosophy and ideologies are shaped up by them. Therefore, I believe despite people having different views on this topic, it is not only parents ' responsibility but also schools are responsible to make them ideal human beings.