A lot of places in the world rely on tourist as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this fact.

Most of the countries rely substantially on tourism to maintain the economic stability of the society. Tourism is a prime source of income for many places that are known for their scenic beauty and where there is sufficient access to the essential facilities. However, the improper management of the tourist sector can arise a wide range of problems, as we discuss here. On the one hand, through tourism, the exchange of information and ideas happen. This further contributes to the career development of involved people and improves the employment opportunities in tourists countries. Job opportunities can progress in the streams of location guidance, industries, hotels, restaurants, and small business units. The natural beauty spots, greeneries, zoos and associated locations must be cleaned and neatly maintained to sustain the entry of tourists. Additionally, money from the tourism sector motivates the government authorities and public servants to maintain public facilities in a well-conditioned state. On the other hand, social stigmas such as corruption and black money prevail in the economies of developing countries and they can exploit the tourism sector. The allotted funds are often looted by the public servants themselves. In addition, the social security of tourists is at risk in some places where crime rates are predominantly high. In some underdeveloped countries, the only source of income can be tourism and these low-income groups get completely shattered, if opportunities for tourism minimize. To summarize, both pros and cons of tourism must be considered to sustain a proper income from this sector. The government authorities must take the complete responsibility of providing social security to visitors.