Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most students should wear only uniforms at school as a compulsory rule. However, some people argue that wearing uniforms is not pivotal and even should be prohibited. I personally disagree with the opinion and think that uniforms have more merits than drawbacks for students. On the one hand, some people reckon that schools should abolish school uniforms and liberalize the dress code. It is a matter of freedom that every child should get. For example, when they are prevented from wearing casual clothing with the new trends and get penalties, they would stress out and think of the school as a jail that keeps them with force.Another reason why the uniform is useless for students is the inconvenience and the high price of it. In particular, most girls who focus on their studies consider uniforms uncomfortable due to skirts. Besides, the clothes are a burden for students struggling in poverty. It is expensive and most of the money for their living expenses. Therefore, the uniform is not an essential thing for students. On the other hand, others believe that uniforms should keep continually because of positive effects for students. First of all, students can feel a sense of belonging when putting on it. It can help them concentrate on their study and prevent bad behaviours such as smoking. In addition, the community, when they wear the same clothes, make students feel comfortable and familiar with their class. It can be beneficial to make new classmates and adopt a new environment for them. Besides, It can be helpful to minimalize the difference in socio-economic status between peers. And, they don't need to worry about what they wear every day. In conclusion, as I mentioned above, although there are some disadvantages that students should accept, I believe that schools should maintain the policy that students put on school uniforms at school.