A growing number of people feel that animals should not be exploited by people and that they should have the same rights as humans, while others argue that humans must employ animals to satisfy their various needs, including uses for food and research. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Animals are also creatures of god just like human beings. But, people are often seen exploiting animals for their own personal needs and benefits while other sections of society think that they should not be exploited, and they also have the right to enjoy the same freedom as we human beings enjoy. In this essay, I will explain both views and will conclude the essay by giving my own views that these creatures should not be used for our own personal needs. Firstly, there is a section of the society which thinks that animals should not be subjected to cruelty and should enjoy the same rights as humans. They have this kind of view because they are affectionate towards the pets. They are appropriate because animals also have the right to live freely and not to be slaves of their masters. For example, people keep a dog as a pet and often take him along with them on the morning walk and for playing in the park. Moreover, they never differentiate between humans and animals. Even in our country, there are many laws that protect the rights of these souls who can not claim their rights by going to court. So, it is considered that this section of society is more aware and have emotional values. Secondly, there are some people who think that humans must employ these pets to satisfy their needs like food and research. This group has this type of thinking because they worry more about their bread and butter rather than animals. For instance, it is seen in zoos those animals are put in cages as slaves for our entertainment purpose away from their natural habitat. They survive on a very low quantity of food but their master earns a good sum of money from them. Furthermore, many types of research related to medicines are conducted on animals and they always become victims probably because their population is more than human. Although every individual has their own opinion, In my opinion, every living creature has the right to live on this earth with freedom. They should not be used to fulfil man's desires. As technology has eased our life in many ways, similarly, there should be some advancement in technology by which both purposes can be solved. To conclude, I would say that every person has a different mindset but we should provide animals with the right to survive freely. They can be used to satisfy human needs but already due to our interference in,biodiversity we have lost many species. So, there is a need to save these creatures and not to push them to cruelty for our own benefit.