Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is advisable that government should rise the minimum legal age for drivers in order to ensure road safety. From my perspective, while this law may provide several benefits, I would argue that having numerous other effective methods can be taken to enhance road safety. Admittedly, there are some compelling reasons as to why the minimum age for getting a driving license can result in a slow of positive outcome. To begin with, older drivers are mature enough to deal with accidents on the road on their own. To be more explicit, they have the capacity of handling dangerous situations like slippery rounds and other human drivers. Moreover, they are equipped with necessary skills and knowledge about the street information for a long time. This is extremely useful for them to not cause harm to other people. On the other hand, I am of the opinion that there are excellent ways that are available for the authority to protect road safety. First and foremost, the government can launch heavy fines for drivers with violations. As a result, they would keep themselves awake and is more responsible when using vehicles in order not to waste their huge amount of money. Last but not least, the authority could encourage citizens in using public transports and therefore fewer people using personal vehicles. This leads to minimizing the risks that they may face when driving their own transport such as speeding or falling asleep at the wheel. To sum up, albeit I concede that using the minimum age for getting a driving license will bring many merits, I believe that there are feasible measures that should be taken into consideration to improve road safety.