Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believes that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, it is a common belief that students should attend university or college to get a better job whilst some think it is not a good idea and that youth should apply for a job immediately after finishing school. They shouldn’t lose their valuable time. I have a mixed opinion, and in this essay, I will discuss both sides. Firstly, some people opine that students vast their knowledge in a specific field with studying in a higher education institute, leading to a professional job. Scholars spend at least four years at educational institutions and study lessons to improve vital skills essential for careers like engineering, law, or the medical field. Also, we need to educate experts to work in specialized jobs that are vital for society's development, and the only way to obtain this aim is through higher education. For instance, inventing a vaccine to cure Coronavirus disease would be impossible if its developers never studied in an educational institution. On the other hand, by starting a career right after school, the pupil could use their time and youth more efficiently. In some fields of study, universities or colleges use obsolete data that are useless for today’s social needs; spending time in this institution is a waste of life and money. Furthermore, by skipping higher education, students could get more experienced sooner, which brings them more revenue. For example, bill gates, one of the richest men in the world, dropped out of Harvard University to pursue both his talent and desire in the computer science field. In conclusion, each point of view provides different opportunities or conditions. It depends on an individual to decide whether to be expertise in some careers like dentists or work as a self-employed or be an entrepreneur.