In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applications may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

The variety of working content has emerged to influence the individual career choice, and the decision recruiting an employee made by a company hardly depends on the degree achieved by a candidate. Instead, the increasing concern will be focusing on the outcome produced by an employee rather than a certificate. In my opinion, the importance of working technique practised, which I strongly agreed, has outweighed the integration of knowledge learned from universities or colleges. To begin with, due to the expectation of hiring an employee, a candidate who has equipped practical skills would be exceedingly preferred in terms of enhancing the productivity of a company. For instance, occupations, like operating data analysis or holding a marketing event, require down-to-earth problem-solving methods instead of the solution conveyed by a case study printed on the textbook. In short, practical skills means efficiency. Moreover, the capability of taking risks could be supported by the candidates who have certain experience or responsive skills to implement, thus, the financial and time cost could be saved. A clear example is showing that no matter the international companies or start-up companies, hiring a sophisticated candidate would be regarded as an economic choice to make. However, especially in the industry of high technology, what a candidate has firmly learnt is the essential support for mastering a certain skill. For example, a sophisticated researcher needs to learn, at least four years, basic knowledge on semi-conductor manufacture before participating in the process of developing a chip embedded in the smart devices. That is to say, examining the practical skills would be equivalent to testing the theoretical knowledge in respect of satisfying the different requirements during the recruitment. In conclusion, as far as I am concerned, the profit and effectiveness of a company considerably rely on the achievement obtained by experienced workers, who would draw more attention, in the future, on the perspective of the human resource of a company.