Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing ttaffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that traffic congestion and pollution problem has been becoming an alarming issues across the globe.To combat with these problems,some people suggest,increasing the prices of fuel will be appropriate measures.But I believe that improvement in public transportation and fixing the amount of fuels are effective measures than increasing the cost of oil. On first perspective, why raising the prices of fuel is not best solution is that it is short term measures.It may helps to decrease the vehicles on road but this will give birth to inflation. For example,in developing countries like India,whereas public transportation is bad in quality and people relies on owned vehicles,if petrol prices increases, it will cause the impact on people's live,they will find difficulty to make an bread and butter. The long run solutions are which helps to control the road congestion. Firstly, government should improving the public transport and should make it cheaper and improving the conditions like installation of air conditioners and provide more services,so people feels comfortable and convenient. Besides this,regimes should fixed the basic prices of petrol and removes the extra taxes on it,which would be helps to decrease the level of inflation in country. To conclude,it makes duty of both government and individuals to stop making air quality worsen by taking initiative like give more prioritisation to public transportation and fixing the prices of fuels are more effective measures rather than rising the cost of petrol.