Establishing good relationships in the workplace is not important, as the primary goal of every person is to focus on work. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In nowaday’s society, the verb “ work ” has become a crucial aspect for individuals. People tend to work hard to gain their desire wages and look after their families. However, the main issue is that many people claim that establishing appropriate relationships in the workplace is not a priority as they particularly focus on their own work and behaviour. In my opinion, this statement has both positive and negative sides to discuss, because everyone has different perspectives, some of them might extensively focus on their work while others do not. To begin with, It is true that people usually focus on their job as their first insight. They often perform well in the company to receive some higher incomes and they may dedicate more time on the task to receive an appraisal from the CEO. For instance, In undeveloped countries, people tend to make more efforts in their workplace in order to be survived and provide enough food for their children. Working hard has become their duty. Meanwhile, In some developed countries, establishing a good relationship in the workplace is important and has become the main focus of senior managers. For example, relations among workers, managers and CEOs are crucial things. They can have a discussion together to develop the main purpose of the task. It is also considered a highly productive way for employees to gather together to make an assignment ends because each of them has different expertise in the area and can make effective strategies as well. Apparently, by contributing together in the workplace and establishing good relationships are crucial, it can help people make new relatives and the ability to communicate in the society. In conclusion, I think establishing a relationship in the workplace has both an against and for, it definitely depends on people ’s perspectives of how they see the society, some of them may find that focus on work is better while others think by gathering in a small group might help you to make an achievement.