Write about the following topic. Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

What is internet? The one word that comes to our mind when we think about internet in convenience. Every single thing is on the internet. We can sit at one place and order food, books, air ticket, groceries, taxi, etc, whenever we need it. Lets look at some of the advantages of using the internet: 1. It saves alot of time as we do not have to personally travel to buy anything. 2. We can easily review things and buy them upon the rating shared by other buyers. 3. We can have anything to eat for ourselves without stressing the need to go out, which is very helpful especially in the current scenario of Covid-19. 4. If we want to travel urgently, we can book our flight or train tickets ourself and travel. We can also find cheap deals that will help us to lower the cost of travel. Lets look at some of the disadvantages of using the internet: 1. It obviously saves time but at the cost of loosing human touch and relations. It creates a wall between people, as everything is available online. It also makes a person lazy. 2. We can read how much ever reviews but to buy clothes after trying it has its own advantages. We can feel the fitting, cloth quality and pick the right fit rather than ordering it, then returning it back and forth. 3. We can order food for ourselves but having food in restaurant and enjoying the ambience is an completely different experince all together. 4. We can avail cheap deals but sometimes it may lead to fraudulent transactions and we can even loose our money. My own experience: Internet is the best thing ever to happen with the human kind, only if we knew how to use it right. Internet has made every single thing easier but I am very skeptical from buying things online. If I want to order something, it will always be from a reputed website. In my opinion, one should use the internet but he should also understand to balance it out. In my experince, it is always better to go out and shop for ourselves only if one has some time to spare. Once I ordered some cushions for my car and I thought I was ordering from a reputed website, but I was cheated and I never got my money back. Things could have been different in the same scenario, if I had stopped procastinating and visited a shop to buy the cushions myself. Thus, to use or not to use the internet is completely a personal choice, but I would definately prefer to buys things by personally visiting the stores instead of using online portals.