Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Do or texting do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Music is one of the ancient forms of art and it is considered to bring people together from different parts of the world as well as different age groups. Likewise, I strongly agree with this opinion. This essay shall discuss the reasons for my agreement. To begin with, from ancient times music is one of the greatest means of entertainment. In fact, people from different cultures usually have their own forms of tunes. However, music has always been that form of art that brought a variety of groups together. For instance, Indian weddings are a party of their own and songs are an inevitable part of it which help to develop a sense of belonging to individuals from different strata when they attend the ceremony. Furthermore, learning about the folk songs of a particular place will help to understand their way of living and traditions. On the other hand, it is enjoyed by everyone, from an infant to an old aged person despite the age. Even though each age group's tastes vary based on the genres. For example, young children tend to  like poems or rhymes whereas adults have a variety of preferences. In addition, folk songs of a region are inherited to the next generation by the elders and the learning process helps them to spend more time with each other. Moreover,nowadays the world is a global village and all kinds of songs are enjoyed by everyone irrespective of the place of origin. To conclude, I reiterate that, music plays a colossal role in bringing everyone under the same roof to a great extent. As such, it is one of the best ways to maintain harmony among people.