Some people say that traveling abroad is necessary to get knowledge about other countries, while others suggest that TV and the internet can also help people know about foreign countries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many people have visited the countries whatever they like. It is considered by many that this is a necessary part of getting information about countries. Nevertheless, others think that digital media is enough for this. I think, travelling is a much more effective way to learn about their cultures and history, although the internet represents some facilities. On the one hand, travelling abroad opens up more opportunities so people can travel freely, resulting in elaborate exploration of cultures, historical places or traditional food restaurants. For example, tourists might taste snacks not experienced in digital platforms in an unpopular restaurant. In addition to that, by travelling people have a chance to get to know inhabitants living in different countries so they obtain ideas about there. On the other hand, modern people have no time to travel to every country. Thus, digital sources enable us to travel to almost each of countries and learn about traditional foods and beverages or lifestyles. For instance, TV programs can introduce us to important areas or parts of countries. Furthermore, some parts of countries are not accessible for tourists in reality because of being tough to reach or hazard for their life, leading to the digital media becomes important. For example, documentaries, whether to be in Tv or on the internet, make facilities when we consider how dangerous Amazon tribes and North Korea are. In my opinion, knowledge is gained through experience. Even if some programs in digital media go around the world, this remains artificial. Therefore, travelling provides us with the sensation of the country’s historic texture and connection with foreign nations. In conclusion, travelling given opportunities for tasting foods or communicating with inhabitants. However, visiting some areas in the world is risky or impossible with own facilities and digital media especially documentary reach us all parts of globe detailly.