Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

The internet is an indispensable part of modern society. The internet is flooded with easy to access information and is, therefore, an important utility used by students. While convenience is a big advantage, there are also many downsides to the internet, which may impair the students ' ability to study. Therefore, some people argue whether internet access should be restricted for educational purposes. So what are these downsides? and do these downsides outweigh the upsides? One of the major disadvantages of the internet is the increased likelihood of becoming distracted. When I'm performing educational research, I'm frequently distracted by the numerous features available on the internet. As a result, even though I have more important academic work to perform, I frequently check my social network pages or go watch internet videos. However, this may be viewed as a benefit, as the internet can supply a wealth of information. Another significant benefit of the internet is its accessibility. On the internet, several research groups are formed that conduct ground-breaking research. The ability to share research globally helps global research and development. Finally, students have a stronger bond with their lecturers. In conclusion, while the internet might be distracting and overly handy for pupils, it also provides a firm platform on which students can study. We cannot live without the internet because it is an unavoidable aspect of our civilization. As a result, the best approach to learn, in my opinion, is through the internet. As a result, I disagree with the assertion that the internet should be restricted to educational purposes.