Some feel governments, rather than private companies, should be in charge of medical services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been pointed out that medical services are governments’ responsibility rather than a huge number of private firms. Personally, I completely agree with this idea as political leaders have more resources in terms of funding and human resource than private organizations to make health care better. First of all, as politics normally have more available funding to be used in healthy areas, more expensive medical treatments can be performed, and an increasing number of high-quality medications can be produced. As a result, a high level of medical services is offered to the public, raising the health level of all citizens. For instance, most owners of a vast majority of private hospitals say that as their fund is too limited to various upmarket medical equipment they are unable to purchase, so several illnesses cannot be cured at their hospital, which is detrimental to patients’ well-being. Furthermore, the department of health is able to appoint the best experts and graduates with decent qualifications. This is because working at governments is more stable and secure than being employed by private firms. As these medical scientists have countless amounts of knowledge and experience to improve the level of the medical service, a better quality of medical supplies are more likely to be provided to members of the public. Most university- leavers talk about that they are extremely willing to find a job at a public hospital, as they will earn more salary, and their lives are stable. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions about whether governments ought to be responsible for medical management or not, I am of the opinion that political leaders ought to play a key role in health care.