All children should be made to wear school uniform. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that school uniforms should be mandatory for all juniors. The proponents suggest that it offers numerous benefits like inculcating discipline, encouraging uniformity and increasing productivity among all the scholars. But opponents believe that buying uniforms can be expensive for parents. However, I strongly believe that wearing the same kind of dress in institutes has more positives than negatives, thus, should be an integral part of school education. First of all, wearing a similar kind of attire in academies offers a platform where all scholars, irrespective of their financial background, feels the same. This boosts their confidence, as a result, which they do not feel inferior to others. This also helps them to focus more on their studies. For example, It is often seen that pupils of TLC's and FFCA's, which have a strict uniform policy, are more studious as compared to other juniors who wear casual attire. So, this helps them in getting more productive. Further, this enables the kids to overcome peer pressure. In absence of applying the same dress policy for all pupils, the rich pupils have the tendency to exploit others by wearing branded clothes and thus, as a consequence,the upper strata pupils have a tendency to bully other children. This could have serious results and serves as a big obstacle for poor people in getting a quality education. For instance, one of my friends moved from Vancouver to Calgary and enrolled her children in TLC academy. Because, owing to peer pressure in their institution, her teenagers were demanding branded clothes every month. Thus, the uniform apparel code serves as a help for parents and their children. To conclude, wearing a uniform helps in schools makes our future generation more confident and they tend to focus more on their studies.