Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

In our current time the internet has become an essential tool in our life and that is because of its tremendous pros especially for students. However, next to it is benefits there is also a negative side to it. Therefore, I agree with the statement that the internet educational usage should be restricted. In this essay I am going to discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of the use of internet among students. It is true that the internet has many advantages for students. Yet, the disadvantages outweigh the advantages when it comes to students and, that is due to many reasons which I will talk about. First, students who have an open access to the internet all the time tend to become more reliant on the internet. For example, instead of thinking of new ways to solve certain problem that they are having during a school project or a homework, they immediately turn to a prepared answer in the internet and, that could reduce the level of competition among students which will lead to a lazy and unproductive generation. Additionally, it will limit there problem solving skills that will definitely need in their future career. Second, one of the most threatening cons of this phenomenon is that some students could start developing a plagiarism problem through being used to copying other people work from the internet and, that is a very dangerous problem because of its effect on student ethics which is an important aspect of the hiring process. Next to the disadvantages of the use of the internet among students, it has also plenty of advantages such as, students who are leaning more towards the artistic path,using the internet can be very beneficial during their art classes because it will allow them to dive into many creative pictures and scenes which will inspire them and boost their imagination. In addition, using the internet by students could help them explore new techniques and it will expand their perspective on the many things, such as, the latest technology which could open the doors for new inventions. In conclusion, using the internet has become an essential thing in our life. however, side to it is benefits there is also several disadvantages for it. Therefore, I agree with the statement of limiting the use of it among students, and that is for the discussed reasons.