A person' s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honor, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think that values such as honour and kindness have become unimportant and the only important thing is the amount of money a person has. I strongly disagree with this statement and I will prove it by explaining the reason and illustrating the importance of good values. People who have bad habits are never be respected,even they are rich. For example, someone who has a lot of money and does not share his wealth is going to be seen as a selfish person. By contrast, people are more likely to respect the rich people who serve society through their charitable acts receive a lot of adulation and admiration. For instance, the case of Bill Gates. He is one of the most respected persons in the whole world but that is not because he is the richest man. Rather what made him so respectable is his philanthropic work. Some old fashioned values are much important than money. This is because no one can undermine a gold heart and it is rarer than money. For example, a person who is aiding street dogs will win the hearts of many as compared to the individual who owns several breeds of dog. This sort of case is also common on social media platforms such as Instagram and Facebook where fragile matters get more attraction and concerns of the people. To conclude, it can be reiterated that the prospect of high social status is not only related to treasure,the old fashioned values are also important nowadays.