Most of our information comes from the internet nowadays. Some people say that a large part of the information we get is incorrect. Do you agree or disagree?

Although the Internet has become the ubiquitous source of information, the reliability of this data has, for some, become debatable. I disagree with this sentiment since there are many trustworthy resources on the Internet, and they have a significant role to play in education. To begin with, people who believe a huge amount of online information to be inaccurate might think that many websites rely on amateur authors. They aim to attract the public to visit their sites and see online advertisements to gain money. However, this thought is rather ill-founded as the fact of the matter is different. The contents of credible websites are written and reviewed by experts in several fields. This was emphasized by a recent study conducted, in May 2020, by the Faculty of Journalism and Media, Cairo University, which revealed that on the 230 most trustworthy online platforms across the world, 94% of the workforce were professional authors. Thus, as this example makes clear, if we were to depend on reliable websites, we would definitely avoid a large amount false data. In addition to this, many educationalists utilize the Internet as a fundamental for academic purposes. Not only do they use it to share their curricula and materials with their students, but they also surf it in a quest for recent updates in their fields. Justor, the scientific online platform, for instance, works as a giant digital library as it contains millions of recent academic papers. This website is a significant online resource which updates scholars and educators with the latest scientific breakthroughs. This example confirms the Internet as a vital source of data rather than evaluating it as an unreliable resource. To conclude, while false data does exist on the Internet, I entirely disagree that most online information is incorrect because of the omnipresence of trustworthy websites and the pivotal role of the Internet in offering credible data for academic purposes.