Governments should ban smoking in public places , even though this would restrict some other people's freedom . Do you agree or disagree?

The authorities are required to impose rules and regulations on public smoking in public places since smoking is injurious to health and does not limit the privilege of other people. I completely agree with the above notion and the following paragraph will substantiate my perspective. To begin with, the effect of smoking can kill anyone. In other words, smoking not only damages the lungs of the smoker but also produces irreversible injury to the person who inhales the smoke generated from cigarettes. Furthermore, there are numerous types of cancers which are originating from cigarette smoking because the basic ingredient in cigarettes is tobacco which is carcinogenic in nature leading to carcinoma formation as lung cancer and oral cancer are types of cancer that are life-threatening. For instance, according to the Yale University report, about 30% of South Asians suffer from oral cancer due to cigarette smoking. Hence, it is devastating the lives of all individuals. Moreover, in public places, there are some pupils who are allergic to the smoke generated from the cigar. Consequently, there are chances of an asthma attack for those who are already struggling to breathe in oxygen. 31st May is celebrated as “No Tobacco Day” all over the world. For illustration, China is one such country where smoking is strictly prohibited and if anyone tries to rule out the same then local authorities undertake the person for further consideration. Therefore, tobacco is poisonous to our health. To conclude, I firmly believe that the government should ban smoking for the national population’s health and the international environment. Even though this may place a restriction on one’s freedom, the merits of this are far higher than demerit