Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

People have different views about what is the best way to help people improve their health. Providing more sports facilities is suggested as the best way to balance one’s well-being by some people, while the others advocate that more measures must be included. From my perspective, I support the latter in the belief that psychology and a healthy diet will also play a crucial role. On the one hand, sports as we are all familiar with, have lots of benefits for our physical health. Having a fit and muscled body, boosting self-confidence and enhancing teamwork are the most popular advantages of sports so it is understandable that sports facilities are now put in parks or at school without charging any penny to encourage people to take exercises on a regular basis. Statistically speaking, people who do sports regularly are proved to have fewer chances of coming down with common but serious diseases such as influenza or a sore throat. Therefore, when this plan is enacted together with the beneficial and economical advantages of sports, public health will be optimized. On the other hand, the government must take the social and emotional life of each individual into account. People cannot take enough exercise like going to the gym or go jogging every morning when they have to deal with a heavy workload every day at work or coping with excessive demand from the company to fulfil a need of the growth in the national economy. Therefore, the best solution is to reduce the working hours to allow people to have time to take care of themselves as well as their families. Furthermore, a basic understanding of how bad the influence is if people don’t take enough workouts should also be provided by organizing health campaigns, broadcasting more programs about human well-being and diets on TV are recommended to ensure that everyone receives fair treatment. In conclusion, although increasing sports facilities is highly encouraged as it creates motivation for people to be more aware of their health, I want to put greater emphasis on the other measures to guarantee that public health is always developing at a good rate.