Many people believe that playing video games is a waste of time and can even have a negative effect on the health of players. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

The impact of health from video games has always been a controversial issue. Today, we can observe a surplus of video games released annually. Personally, I think games can be used as a tool for relieving stress. However, if a person does not have self-control over playing games, games can be quite detrimental to gamers. On one hand, games are often regarded as tools for relieving stress. Over the years, many teenagers have been using gaming platforms in their leisure time. Moreover, researchers proved that games help gamers to release endorphins from the body, which acts as stress relievers. For instance, many soccer players admitted that they often play online games with their mates before entering soccer matches. This helped them to unload some pressures before their match. On the other hand, there were cases in which playing games lead to serious health issues. Many people became obsessed with their games and thus played them for several hours without noticing. For example, there was a case in Korea in which a person forgot to sleep for several days because he was too into his games. Game addiction is a serious problem as it can hinder people perform daily activities. To conclude, I think that games can be remedies for most people as they aid in relieving stress. However, excessive playing is considered to be poisonous. As more people are exposed to games, it is very difficult to undermine the potential hazard that games pose to our health. Consequently, games can be our solution for stress but if used wrongly, they can be backfired.