Some people say that the main aim of advertising is to improve the sales of products that people do not really need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advertising has been of paramount importance for industries and companies. It is considered by many that support to a products’ sale is the main subject for commercials irrespective of society’s need. I believe that commercials simply interest in how to improve their profits. Some of them consider customer needs and appeal target audience,though. On the one hand, it is inevitable that people's needs are ignored easily in the advertising sector, so one of the aims of companies’ advertisement is profitability that is crucial for companies, leading to companies focusing on only purchasing their products and improving their sales rates even if consumers’ demand cannot be met. For example, in daily life, Milka, a chocolate company, regularly promotes colourful candies and chocolates showed obtain from hot fluid cacao mixture, albeit not being basic needs and with these advertisements, it considerably increases their margin in the market. Moreover, some advertisements support excessive consumption that people misspend money unconsciously. On the other hand, there are commercials caring about the only target audience and they provide them with information on different sorts of goods and services that they are in need of, rather than seeking to attract them randomly. For instance, Cambly that a program of speaking English aiming to improve language learner’s fluency shows their advertisements for only relevant customers by using artificial intelligence so targets’ needs have cared. In conclusion, although some firms try to attain target people with their advertisement using technological background, most of them only pay attention to their margins and increase in product sales. So money is generally vital for the advertisement sector granted that capitalism is part of our life.