It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

Some people believe that investing money to prevent a desease before it actually happends while ther counterparts rather spend that amount of money on those who have already contracted the illness. Personally, I think it is better to be safe than sorry. I will give my reasons below to support my idea. It is obvious that in the long run, it is more benifitial to stop an ailment before it starts spreading out. The gorvernments are to swing into action as soon as they detects the threat of a desease so that they can protect the health of their citizens without having to splash out on curing them. Moreover, warding of an ailment on large scale is much easier in comparision to curing a lot of people. To cite an example, during the COVID 19 pandemic, VN has prepared its men well by asking everyone to sanitize and wear a mask all the time when they are outside. That is why it can keep the amount of illed ill people at the lowest rate. In contrast, only curing those with deseases can leave tragic consequences. With pure cure, the government cannot rid the ailment of the community. To illustrate, helping one person with the illness does not stop it from reaching out to other people. Another will contract the ailment, be cured and the circulation will never end. What is more, treating a large amount of people lays pressure on resourcement and equipments. There is a chance that there may not be enough tools, medicine, ect, to treat all the patients. As a result, many people die out of the desease. In conclusion, while some people opine for stopping a desease only when it happends, I believe prevention is better than cure. Prevention does not only permently get rid of the ailment, but also saves lots of money and resources, as well as helps patients before it is too late.