Some people say that the best of improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As a result of increased urbanization nowadays, traffic flow in cities intensifies and the cars at rush hours always seem to be bumper to bumper, leading to a higher risk of traffic accidents. Although some people believe introducing a raised minimum age for driving would be the most effective solution, there are more direct approaches to achieve reduced road accidents. Admittedly, people at a younger age are more likely to do something without the consideration of outcomes.So Reckless driving like overspeeding is more common among people in a lower age group, causing more danger on roads. However, age is not the most significant factor in road safety, but driving experience. Elders who have just qualified for driving are probably not causing fewer crashes than younger new drivers, while some formula one drivers in their twenties are racing with incredible speeds as they gained experience from karting racing at an early age. From my perspective, what we should increase is the difficulty or passing standards of the driving license test. In order to pass the test, the participants must acquire more knowledge about the rules of safe driving and practise their handling of the cars more. Therefore, the people who passed the test are more qualified drivers, leading to a lower risk of accidents on the roads. Furthermore, there are numerous factors,which are not related to humans, affecting road safety. For instance, areas with insensible planning may cause more accidents owing to reasons like buildings blocking vision, sharp corners and so on. Warning signs should also be set up at sites with frequent accidents, noticing the drivers and making them drive with greater attention and care. In addition, facilities like traffic lights should be checked and maintained regularly to ensure that they are functioning properly. Therefore, drivers are able to follow the directions and stay unharmed. All in all, in order to reduce road accidents, a driving license test with greater difficulty should be introduced.As for the road itself, there should be sensible road planning, warning signs and regular check and maintenance of traffic facilities.