Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Learning practical skills are way more essential than learning theories. Some people, however, argue that education at all stages, from primary school to universities, is mainly driven through learning facts instead of doing demonstrations. In this essay, I will elucidate my perspective on why I agree with this proposition. Primarily our education system has designed the curriculum so that students at every grade have a vast syllabus to cover, due to which teachers focus on teaching more theories. For instance, in primary schools, students attend a minimum of six classes every day with only a single laboratory class. Moreover, in universities, the undergraduate pupils spend four long years to finish their course, out of which only six months are dedicated to internships in industries. In addition, most of the teachers and professors in schools or universities do not possess any prior work experience in industries. Also, this is not one of the crucial criteria for their recruitment. Therefore, teachers fail to impart practical skills to students in schools or colleges. Many institutes even do not have highly proficient computer science laboratory assistants or electrical laboratory assistants. However, schools and universities arrange annual Robotics competitions, hackathons, group projects, and other activities which are primarily for inculcating practical skills. Sometimes they also organize summer camps for training interested students in various skills. To sum up, I admit that learning practical skills is yet to come in the mainstream means of learning. It is this practical skill that will be more vital when they will enter the real world.