In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government should have the responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree ?

With the globalization, continuous influx of multi-culture foods and technologies, kids’ behaviour has been changed significantly towards their lifestyle, resulting numerous health problems among the youngsters. Hence, there are people who believe that appropriate authorities should take care to control this phenomenon. In this essay, I shall examine why I opt to disagree with the idea completely. Undoubtedly, Home is the best university in the world and the family members can influence a lot to grow with favourable lifestyle. For example, constant advertisements on TV and other media were claiming that their food is as healthy as homemade one. Actually, these are untrue because their foods are full of preservatives, high calories, additives, sugar, and fat. Therefore, parents can explain to them regularly the detrimental effects of these junk foods so that they don’t obsessed with these migrated foods rather will love to have traditional homemade dishes. The more the guardians become tutors for their kids, the result will be more favourable towards control obesity and sickness. Additionally, children are getting an addiction to various electronic items such as computers, laptops, mobiles, and other game instruments, as a, result they are habituated with a sedentary lifestyle. Home and as well as school can motivate them to stay away from gadgets and make them self-discipline for the foreseeable future. For example, they can be taken out very frequently for outdoor sports or a walk and make the venture interesting to them offering various sports gear, meeting the favourite sports star etc. Hence, these outdoor activities not only make them active but also keep them busy to forget about computers or online games. However, the authority may introduce various discouraging rules to subside the spread of this trend which eventually may contribute towards having a healthy generation. For example, imposing an additional tax on the fast-food chain shops and age bar for using numerous gadgets may control the youngsters to get obsessive about electronic items as well as junk foods. In conclusion, a family can contribute always to their children where the government will come up with few rules and regulations or a curriculum which could be practised only for a certain time. Moreover, the government cannot monitor what the children are doing at home where they spent most of the time. This is the solution that might need to consider to have a successful future for the children.