some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

We are living in a country of vast diversity. Different states comprises of varied cultures and traditions. People value customs more than anything. Many studies have been conducted to understand the origins of the cultures and find the link between them. Notable number of people say that music is a good way to bring people of varied cultures and ages together. In this day and time, people are interested in listening to music. Like different cultures in our nation, music also has varied categories. Some are interested in listening to pop music, while other may be attracted towards listening folk style. This helps in getting close to each other. For example, two strangers entering a hostel room for the first time, although their cultures or age may vary. One might be from Andhra Pradesh, while the other can be from Chennai. They cannot know each other’s language or tradition. But their interest for same tone of music may match. Thus it might help them to get closer and understand each other. Music can be a link to connect different age groups in several occasions. For example, if a birthday party is happening, music can enhance the event by making them dance irrespective of the age group. Additionally, it can act as a relief to the aged people. Parents after spending the medieval life working hard for the sake of their child’s career. There will be a day, when the parents feel that our work is done and we can relax now, at this point of time; music can act as a great relief. To summarize, although separated by different cultures and varied by ages, music can act as a link to bring all people together. To add up, it will help in developing better understanding of the people and enhances better living.