More and more parents are deciding to educate their children at home rather than sending them to schools. What are the causes of this phenomenon? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Most of the parents are not in favour to educate their children in educational institutes instead they prefer homes. The main causes of this trend are parents are more concerned about the health and safety of the offsprings and parents have a busy schedule. I believe that it is a negative development because the children will not learn to cooperate with others in society. One of the major reasons to change in people preference to educate their young ones from school to home is the busy routines of the parents. This is to that these days people don’t have time to look after their children. Therefore, they like to plan home tuitions to students when they are available at their places. The second reason is the safety of the child. This implies that due to the covid situation, it is not safe for the children to go outside the house because there are high chances of getting the infection. So, everyone likes to make their children study online from home. For example, in India, during pandemic, most schools are conducting their classes digitally to think about the health concerned. It is negative progress in society because new generation would not able to learn work with the others. This is to say, when students would study in their comfort zone than they would not have any interaction with outside world and because of this, they could not able to learn socializing with others and how to work in a team, which is a mandatory ability to progress in future. For instance, as compared to older people, new generation always think about their personal benefits then society and they are not prefer in communicating with others members of the community. In conclusion, the reasons of shifting preference to study from institutes to homes are the hectic schedules of the guardians and the health safety of the children. I think that it is a negative change because young people would not able to adjust in a team work and learn to cooperate with others.