More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many couples are likely to have babies later than normal ages, which is a social norm in many countries. Although this issue may cause some drawbacks, I personally think it is more beneficial for husbands and wives to become parents when they are more mature and get ready. On the one hand, it is evident that having children early could reduce some worries about the low rate of pregnancy and the health of mothers and babies when women get older. For example, numerous scientists have proven that the older we become, the more difficult we have babies, especially females over thirty years old. Moreover, there is a high percentage of infants born with disabled diseases after delivery if mothers are over thirty-five years old. Therefore, many people advocate that the ideal range of ages to be pregnant is between twenty-five and thirty which would protect women from some advert events while delivering. These things might be the main causes leading many families to have children when they are still young. On the other hand, I strongly believe that a couple should have kids when they have enough financial conditions and mental health inspite of getting older. We cannot deny the importance of income and savings before having a new member in our family. If a couple has no stable jobs or very low-paid jobs, they should spend time developing their career and earning more money before becoming parents. Moreover, many persons do not prepare their spirits and consider how their life will change after a baby come which make them confused, depressed and could not control themselves when their babies are born. As a result, the most important thing when we commit to have children is not our ages, but a sufficient preparation for everything. In conclusion, despite some huge benefits of having babies early, it seems to me that we should prepare enough personal budgets and mental strength before welcoming our children.