You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic Television injects violence in children, and programs with violent scenes should be banned. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The majority of people believes that the violent content in TV shows is the primary reason for aggression in school children. To some,extent I believe such content should be banned from a program broadcasted for a young audience. In the following, paragraph I will explain the reason for the above mention notion. Firstly, TV shows with brutal content should be banned for the youth, as they increase the aggressiveness among the school children. Secondly, horror and action movies with fighting content always provoke the young audience to perform the stunt. For instance, due to the Wrestling World Cup youngsters has viewed the action shows, hence they ended up imitating the same in the residential society; therefore,the majority of them suffered fractures on their hands. On the other hand, the same tv shows are viewed by a majority of kids but all are not aggressive in nature; thus, TV shows are not the major factor of violence among the kids. In addition, children with a positive attitude are not impacted by happening in surroundings they understand the impact of content in shows and don't try to copy the action scenes. Thirdly, youth were violent even before the TV was invented. According to the studies, one of the major sources of violence is illiteracy, as the majority of junivile in the US prison are illiterate. In conclusion, it is clear from the above examples that illiteracy is the key factor for violence among kids. Consequently, while banning cruel content on a TV channel, the government should take initiative to promote education among kids.