The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The majority of governments across the globe invest money to conserve historic arts such as theatre and monuments. Many people think that funds are not properly utilized and the budget should be more inclined towards civil services such as transport infrastructure. I completely agree, that is a valid argument and money should be invested in the public sector. Firstly, utilizing the budget to improve the transportation network is a vital factor to boost the economy of those countries. Furthermore, without an accessible and modern means of transport people needs to rely heavily on private cars to travel from one place to another, which will certainly increase traffic on roads. For instance, in absence of public transport when a workplace is located far from home, it would be challenging for workers to reach the office without getting stuck in traffic jams as every worker pour their cars on street. Hence, productivity is decreased and impacting the economy of a country. These traffic jams are one of the primary sources of air pollution, resulting in chronic diseases for senior citizens. Secondly, a good health care facility shows the government care for their country person well-being. As a result, a citizen of these countries does not need to stress about medical bills in case of illness and accidents on roads. To illustrate,if the health ministry budget is surged to provide national insurance to the people of all classes and equipped government hospitals with modern facilities, this will reduce the cost of medical treatment and made it easily accessible to country mates. Thirdly, better health services are the key factor for brain drainage, hence, if regimes invests to improve their health sector. This will boost their immigration and new talents would be available for various sectors. To conclude, all countries aim to provide a better life to their citizens, and spending in the public sector is a must in order to manage sustainable, transportation and medical facilities for the community to live and work in.