It is generally accepted that families are not as close as they used to be Give some reasons why this change has happened and suggest how families could be brought closer together. Include any relevant examples from your experience.

One of the greatest concerns we come across these days is the lack of connection amongst family members. it is believed that in the past people were much happier and healthier because of the strong bonding they shared with their kins. I would like to list out few reasons that has led the families to move apart in this essay. Firstly, the advancement in the technology has made people in the families to divert their attention and love from their closed ones towards gadgets. for instance, children in a family like to spend their quality time with gadgets and not with their parents and siblings. At times we see parents spending most of their time infront of the screen as part of their work or leisure. Secondly, In this fast moving and expensive world, it has become a necessity for both the parents to work to meet their daily needs. This has caused the children to find an alternative path to deal with their boredom. They find solace behind with gadgets than with their family. This is again a treat to a family bonding. As an individual, it's our duty to learn to set our priorities right. We should never allow any kind of advancements in technology to control our minds. Each memeber of the family should make an attempt to manage their time effectively. They can try to have atleast One meal a day together. This would help the families to connect back and maintain a healthier relationship. In conclusion, though it has become a trend to ease our work with the help of technology, but on the other hand its our responsibilty to see to it that we are not loosing our relationship with our family members in the long run.