Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first sentence. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem ?

Nowadays, crime rates have been increased considerably and it is the major issue that today's world face.Some people believe that many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. This essay will discuss how this trend happened and what adequate measures are taken to solve the problem. Firstly, offenders serving their first sentence might lose their job. As a result, lowering their financial stability and economic dignity, thus destroying their wealthy lifestyle. Moreover, culprits may be pressurised by their family members to accept their crime often leading to personal insecurities within the specific individual. For instance, research conducted in the US highlights the increasing number of suicide cases among crooks accompanied by personal insecurities. Lastly, culprits start comparing their lifestyle with others often leading to more offender activities on a wider scale. There are numerous ways to tackle this problem. Most importantly, the government should provide unemployment allowances to the respective individual to ensure their financial dignity. Therefore, increasing their economic condition. Also, vitamin-enriched food should be supplemented to ensure good posture thereby increasing health quality. Criminal offenders who often suffer mood swings should be contacted by specific counsellors. To recapitulate, the character of a person is built by the public and the authorities. So, rehabilitation is the best way to tackle the problem. However, up to a certain limit punishments give a positive attitude.