Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

It is indeed that entrepreneurship has gained momentum as a predominant choice of the people in their professional lives, since the last decade. There are few factors, which are responsible for the rapid shift from jobs to businesses. This essay will discuss the reasons for the above notion, along with a negative side of self-employment. To begin with, the factors that had influenced the people from various fraternities towards the startup. The job at a company would restrict the earning and development of a person to a certain limit. Consequently, many young professionals, who want to build their dynamic careers are inclined to their independent businesses. For instance, the survey conducted by an employment magazine had revealed that two- third third of the IT professionals in India choose to be self-employed, instead of their telephone figure salaries. Moreover, the acceptance of innovative products in this open market has motivated many ignited minds. Thus, the lucrative opportunity, as well as self-esteemed work environment, had attracted the people towards the entrepreneurship On the other hand, the practice of independent work introduces many hurdles to an individual. The monetary issues of the investments are commonly found in major startups. Although innumerable opportunities are available in the market to survive a business, the lack of finance has restricted the beginners. For example, to gain a commercial loan a founder of the start-up has to present his business model and security assets; which is the most difficult task for an entrepreneur. Moreover, the self-employed people are responsible not only for the sabotage of his firm, but also the constant stress of the work. In conclusion, entrepreneurship is beneficial to an individual as well as to domestic growth. Therefore, to achieve a flourishing professional career, one should have preventive plans to suppress the detrimental effects of Self-employment over salaried jobs. Also, the government should motivate such professionals with the formation of supportive policies.