With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the Internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potientially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with problem ?

Social media is the latest trend greatly influencing the current generation, especially, more children. This can lead to many dangerous situations if not stopped, as there is easy access to the internet these days. In this essay, I shall discuss the possible solutions to deal with this problem. Firstly, one of the measures to be taken is to keep students preoccupied the whole day so that they do not get time to spend waste browsing. For example, after study hours, one can busy their children in sports like cricket, badminton or any other activities they show interest in. This way mind gets diverted from unnecessary thoughts and also will be helpful for personality development. Secondly, engaging youngsters in behavioural classes. This is very important for present youth because we cannot stop them or put an eye on them every minute. Instead, what we can do is to teach them good morals and ethics at a very early age, so that they can handle things wisely instead of misusing them. For instance, we can knowledge the person about the internet and what benefits it has and how it is to be used smartly to gain knowledge. In addition, also holding certain control on social media accounts such as Instagram and Facebook and try to use them for good. Hence, I conclude that parents supervision to help young grow mindfully is very important. It is all the power of the mind that leads to right or wrong decisions in life. If elders implement these solutions, children will not fall into frightening situations.