Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Other believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

International sports are becoming more and more popular in recent times. Therefore, a segment of society opines that a country should welcome sports by hosting games in the homeland; diametrically opposed to this, others believe that such kinds of events might possess some threat to the home country. Both sides may advance equally compelling arguments by supporting themselves. I believe a country should enjoy the privilege of hosting this type of event. First and foremost, the privilege of hosting international sports in the country could benefit the country in several ways. The first one is, it brings name and fame to the country as numerous spectators visit the country to enjoy the thrilling and electrifying environment of the sports. Secondly, organising these kinds of events contributed to the economy. Many sports lovers who travel to the country, for instance, to enjoy the direct insight of the game, invest their money in accommodation and restaurants and in either direct or indirect ways, boost the economy of the nation. Last but not least, these events inspire the viewers to participate in the games and uplift the spirit of staying fit and healthy. On the flip side, the spectator from different countries may possess the threat to the country and the authorities have to invest a lot of money to enforce the large and strict force to control the crowd. Nevertheless, the local residents may be exhausted and frustrated by the strict security measures and extra masses on the roads. To conclude then, whilst there exist contrasting stances on the matter. It is texting work to decide which one have a more positive outcome. Howbeit, I am inclined that nations should host international sports occasions to lift the economy and property of the country; I admit it is arduous to control the crowd, but it brings recognition to the nation.