It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Work is such a huge part of our existence that it can easily occupy all aspects of our life if we do not attempt to spare time for other areas. However, this is not the case for numerous luminaries as their lives revolve around their career and career only. From my perspective, unless one is destined to make a change and to devote themselves to work, it is absolutely crucial for everyone to maintain a sense of harmony. Firstly, as a part of our day-to-day lifestyle, people should set priorities for their other needs in order not to be engulfed by work. It is certainly of paramount importance for workers not to neglect their sleep, personal hygiene and well-being by spending most of their time on their assigned tasks. If one was to prioritize working Change the form of the verb work show examples above all else, he or she would very likely end up with fatigue, chronic stress as well as deteriorating physical and mental health. A balanced lifestyle will ensure greater productivity and will help people to come up with brighter ideas for their companies. In recognition of this causation, many enterprises, for example, even assist their employees by implementing various sports facilities. However, if a person is passionate about his occupation and wishes to devote more time to it then it is also acceptable. The balance is not fixed but varies for each worker. Nonetheless, for people who represent a certain community, such as presidents, or if they wish to bring positive social changes, it is necessitated that they have to offer much more than an average person. These people who carry a greater mission or destiny would wish to merge the concepts of life and work together. Their work is their life and vice versa. To exemplify, notables like Martin Luther King or Mahatma Gandhi do not separate what they do from their daily lifestyle because they live to achieve what they are working for. On a more casual note, celebrities or influencers are still being treated as those even if they are not on the film sets or music studios. Certain vocations are harder to cross the line between your working and personal time. In conclusion, a healthy balance between your profession and daily life would most often results in wholesome individuals. However, the line may be blurred when it comes to influential people choosing to commit themselves to their causes through work because that choice is voluntary and characteristic of each career.