Pollution and other environmental problems result from a country’s development. Pollution is unavoidable if a country intends to become richer.

In modern society, pollution and environmental problems are getting more and more serious, and they are concerned by the whole world. Pollution is always connected with the development of countries, so all countries must face these problems directly, especially some developing countries. In my opinion, pollution and other environment are difficult to be avoided during development, but they can be deducted by some sustainable measurements. Pollution and environmental problems cannot be controlled easily by the countries that are focus on becoming richer. Firstly, the process of developing industry causes huge amounts of harmful gas, which will cause serious air pollution. The cost of return or reduce those harmful gas is hard for governments to afford when they need to focus on development. Secondly, land resources are overused during urbanization. To develop more quickly, governments need to widen the area that used by human, so more wild area will be occupied for human’s activities. The natural area, such as forests and wildlife habitats, will be damaged by urbanization. As the area of cities becoming larger, the development of a country will continuously accelerate, but the loss of natural land resources will be difficultly avoided. On the other hand, the government should pay more attention on sustainability, because the pollution and other environmental problems can be partly avoided. With the establishment of SDG goals, more sustainable measurements are taken by many developed and developing countries, such as the limitation of Carbon releasing and land consuming. Also, more technologies are created for reducing the environmental damages caused by development. In brief, development is not only consuming natural resources to reach short-term goals, but also make a more sustainable plan to continuously succeed in long-term. Therefore, governments should try to control the harm to nature caused by human’s activities intend to be richer.