In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decided to do this.

It is found that the number of tertiary students studying overseas is growing nowadays. Although they may have to pay more than in their own country, they get a chance to interact with students of different cultures. In my opinion, studying abroad is really advantageous for students even though they have to face some challenges. The foremost benefit of that is it gives them exposure to different cultures of the world. Being in another country, students get to meet and study with people from various countries around the world, and every nation has its own distinct culture, which provides students an opportunity to learn about new cultures. To illustrate, I have a friend who has come from Nepal to study in India. We have known each other for about two years. Consequently, he has gotten a good understanding of Indian culture. He knows our traditions, festivals, and much more, as we have interacted for almost two years. Thus, students get a good grasp of various cultures during their overseas education. The biggest problem that students face to study abroad is the high cost. The fee students have required to pay to study in a foreign country is far higher than their homeland. For instance, the fee for doing graduation in an Indian(my homeland) college is about 4000CAD per annum, whereas to study in a Canadian college, students have to pay around 15000CAD annually. In this way, students have to pay a lot more in foreign as compared to in their birthplace. To conclude, the number of students going abroad for studies has been increasing currently. As a result, students get exposed to multiple cultures; however, they have to pay a high-priced fee. I deem challenges that students have to face are worth it, considering the advantages they get.