Some people believe that smartphones are destroying social interaction today. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, The mobile is one of the most significant factors associated with everyone's life. Therefore, some people think they are disrupting social cooperation. In my point of view, I agree with this statement. Because people who are into a cell phone lessen talking with others, and everyone can do some activities by using a smartphone instead of doing it in person. The first reason why I agree with it is most people, who addict to smartphones tend to shorten speaking to each other. It is the result of using mobiles while they are being with others such as during meals or at a party. One of my best friends, for example, who is keen on her phone, went to my recent birthday party. While everybody was celebrating for me, but she was texting with someone on her cell phone. Due to this situation, I believe it is going to ruin public collaboration if she is still stuck with her phones. The second point is nowadays people chose to do several online activities with a smartphone instead of in person. Technology makes it convenient, but on the other hand, it will destroy social interaction. Based on my country, a large number of citizens usually use mobile banking more than use a counter in the bank to transfer money to their family. Therefore, they do not need to participate with others and it can be one of the reasons to ruin sociable collaboration. In conclusion, at present, various people consider cell phones are destroying social collaboration. In my opinion, I agree with it because it is a cause of less talking with others, and somebody uses it to do some activities instead of doing it directly in person.