Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal v. 1

Countries should allocate more of their funding into manufacturing materials and goods. I partially agree with this statement. It is true that, due to population growth it is necessary to increase production of these items in order to meet the market demands. However, if this process is bad managed it might lead to overproduction, thus damaging the environment. Population growth requires that countries produce more goods and materials to provide every citizen with what they need. This is extremely important for basic goods used to satisfy human requirements that are needed to survive, like food and shelter. In under development countries, for instance Africa, it is crucial for the government to increase the production of the essentials to make sure the survival of their inhabitants. This applies not only to the fight against poverty, but also providing more materials to build sufficient settlements for everyone. As oppose Change the form of the verb opposed show examples to it, in other countries where fundamental needs are more than fulfilled, this industry tends to produce more and more so that it`s profit is much higher, without consideration for the environment. Those processes often take place in factories or other types of workshop that require fuel and energy to function. In other words, if they are manufactured when not needed this will contribute to rising Co2 emissions and worsen global pollution. To conclude, it is important that government makes sure that everyone is well-fed and has a secure house. Nevertheless, the amount of products should not outweigh the needs of the population and cause damage to the environment, when it could be avoided in the first place.