As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults? To what extent are the changes that take place good? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The social behaviour of children will go through some changes as they mature and become adults. This essay will examine the main differences in social manners of young children and adults as well as analyse the advantages and disadvantages of the changes. To commence with, there are two obvious differences between the young generation’s behaviour and that of adults. Firstly, young children are adventurous and risk-takers as opposed to adults, who prefer stability. For example, youth are more prone to start a new career in a new country, because it seems them to be exciting, while adults are inclined to maintain a stable life. Besides, as children get matured, they become more flexible and social compared to adults. Precisely, young children can fit into a new environment more easily, whereas adults may face some challenges to adapt to a new atmosphere. In fact, children are highly likely to strike up a new friendship with others, unlike adults, who struggle to find good friends during their adulthood. These are the main differences between children and adults in their social behaviour. It is widely believed that these changes are generally advantageous to children. In other words, if children are willing to take risk and adventure, it may boost their confidence, that can have an important role to play in their personal and professional development. Furthermore, currently, many companies and organizations have changed their management structure due to technological advancements. The flexibility of young children may assist them to adapt to these new changes when they commence their professional careers. Thus, to a larger extent, these behaviour changes are positive as they may help them to be self-confident and flexible. In conclusion, children experience some changes in their social behaviour when they get matures. There are a couple of differences in the social behaviour of young children and adults. Moreover, to a larger extent, these changes are positive, because they may increase the self-confidence of children and make them more flexible.